h1

Wedding Gown and Entourage Gowns’ designs

February 5, 2009

As I said in a previous post, I’m not a fan of beadwork.  So when I was looking for possible designs for my wedding gown, I avoided those with lace and heavy beading. I’m more particular with the cut of the dress rather than on the embellishments. I knew I wanted something simple yet feminine and elegant. My wedding’s on April–summer season here in the Philippines–and I prefered something that would look “light”.

I finally found it last week. It was love at first sight. 🙂

kenneth-pool01

The gown’s designer is Kenneth Pool. Here’s a closer look:

kenneth-pool01b

I showed this to the designers I talked to and the price range for my gown ranges from 15 to 25 thousand pesos.  The advantages of being a minimalist… 🙂

Since my wedding gown’s simple, it follows that my entourage’s dresses will be simple as well. I looked for tea-length dresses that my maid of honor, bridesmaids and secondary sponsors can wear. The trick was that the dresses should look visually cohesive. I finally found them at Dessy.com–I just love this site because it also lets me change the colors of the gowns so I can see how they’d look with my motif (midnight blue + platinum gray).

ento

My favorite is the one I chose for my maid of honor. It’s just so pretty and elegant at the same time. Can’t wait to see it worn by my best friend. 🙂

Of course, we can’t forget the flower girl…

flower-girl1

Just so cute!

Now, I just need to find the right modista who can copy these designs since I can’t very well order them from Dessy.

One comment

  1. […] can be a great alternative to the tube dresses I found from Dessy. Love how simple and elegant they look plus I think it’ll fit any body […]



Leave a comment